When a project is deleted it is removed from all the lists but the name cannot be used again. This is a bit of a problem since I want to use the name again. If I could reach the "deleted" project, I could at least change that name so that I can use the original name for the new project again.
Currently there is no way of knowing if you used a name already if the deleted project is not shown anywhere.
I fully understand and it makes sense. Of course it is all up to you how to implement it, but for me personally a simple message/warning would suffice. If I delete a project and it says "Be advised, the same name cannot be used for the next 24 hours. If you want to use the same name, change the name of this project first" or something like that, it would already be enough.
Hi Rutger. This is because we store the deleted project for the next 24 hours for retrieval if a customer had accidentally deleted a project. We will roll out a fix for this issue very soon.