Sometimes you would want to run a sensitive or a secret project in your organisation where you want only the people you invite to the project to have access. Today, all projects in Freshrelease are public meaning, once invited to a Freshrelease account, the user basically gets a read-only view of all projects in the account.
We are bringing an option where project admins can mark projects as visible to only members and doing so, it would not be visible to just about any one in the account.
1. Private projects are visible only to its members
2. People working on other projects cannot add dependencies with items in a private project
We expect this feature to be launched by the end of September 2019. This feature works great in combination with the guest users capability that we will be bringing soon.
This feature is now available to everyone on the Pro plan of Freshrelease! While creating a project you now have the option to mark a project as visible only to project members. This is super useful if you need to give access to specific projects to your clients or stakeholders. This is also great for all those super secret projects in your company! :)
1. When creating a new project
2. To update the privacy of an existing project, go to Project Settings > General > Set Privacy.